Tags

 Who are your top three favourite Jane Austen Heroes and why?
Edmund Betram – I can’t explain why I like him so much but I really, really do.
Colonel Brandon – Dashing, handsome, courageous, need I say more?  (It was Alan Rickman’s performance in the 1995 version of S and S that really won me over)
Henry Tilney – A sensible man: sensible enough to keep Catherine in check, but cheerful enough to go to parties with her.
Top three Jane Austen adaptations and why?
2005 Pride and Prejudice – Kiera Knightly and Matthew Macfayden just do their roles perfectly as do all the other characters.  A sparkling version of Pride and Prejudice that closely follows the book.
1995 Pride and Prejudice – Not as good as the 2005 (see above) but one of my favs.  I love the costumes, the sets, and the scenery.
1995 Sense and Sensibility – Even though Emma Thompson was a bit too old for Elinor I can’t picture Elinor any other way.  Ditto Alan Rickman.  Sets were great and the music divine.
Top three Jane Austen characters that “take delight in vexing” you?
I don’t want to give them any more space than I am able in this post so I will list them quickly:
  • Lucy Steele
  • Willoughby
  • Mary Crawford
