Tags

Jane Austen Sequels…Do you like them or not?

I do like them.  I’ve read almost all of Amanda Grange’s ‘diaries’ and am hoping to read Colonel Brandon’s soon.  If they are skillfully done I really enjoy them.

Do you have a favourite spot to keep all your Jane Austen “stuff”?
I have one spot on my shelf devoted to Jane Austen books.  I also have my beloved copy of the 1995 P and P miniseries there.
Which Jane Austen character do you think you’re most like?
A tough question!  I see myself in many characters but I think Elinor Dashwood would be the one closest to my temperament.
What was your introduction to Jane Austen?
The Jane Austen Handbook.  I picked it up in a gift shop, read it, and was hooked.  I then proceeded to inhale all six of her novels and have yet to recover.
