Tags

, , ,

To start off the JAHW, I will be hosting a fan-fiction contest.  Here’s how it works:  E-mail me at kraftyhorselover@hotmail.com with your entry.  It can be anything – poem, short story, letter from one heroine to another, anything that has to do with Jane Austen’s heroines.  The deadline is March 18.  I will post all the compositions I received, and put up a poll, so you can vote on your favorites.  If I receive more than six entries, I will have a first, second, and third prize, so please refer this contest to your friends.  I will contact the winner(s) by e-mail to find out what picture they want their winning button to use.

I also have a little contest where you fill out the form below and you will be entered to win a beautiful button.  Have fun!

______________________

Heroine of the Day – Elinor Dashwood

Elinor Dashwood is probably my favorite JA heroine.  She’s calm and clearheaded and is the perfect balance to Marianne’s highly romantic nature.  Every JA heroine quiz I take, the result is either Emma or Elinor and usually Elinor.  Elinor is my ‘ideal’.

Every day I will have a poll asking which actor you like best as the featured heroine.  I will be only including the ones from ‘modern’ movies since I don’t think the old BBC adaptions are very good.