Tags

, , , , ,

The JAHW is drawing to a close.  It’s been a great week.  A big thank you to everyone who participated especially Miss Laurie of Old-Fashioned Charm.

Note:  I will try to get the concluding post up tomorrow but it might have to wait until Monday.

Now for the giveaway!  (Can you tell I’m excited? :))

I have one lovely copy of the Pride and Prejudice 2005 soundtrack to give away.  I know that the ’05 adaption isn’t everyone’s favorite, but the music is truly wonderful.  You can check out my review of the soundtrack here.

The giveaway details

The giveaway ends April 1st.  For a mandatory entry, comment and tell what your favorite Jane Austen adaption is.  I will randomly pick a name out of all the people that entered.  I will then e-mail you and get your address so I can mail you the P and P soundtrack.  The extra entries detailed below are not mandatory but they do increase your chances of winning.  This giveaway is only open to the residents of Canada and the United States.

  1. Subscribe to this blog.  (If you have already done so, put up an extra comment telling me, or else it won’t count.)
  2. Subscribe to my writing blog.  (If you have already done so, put up an extra comment telling me, or else it won’t count.)
  3. Subscribe to my book blog.  (If you have already done so, put up an extra comment telling me, or else it won’t count.)
  4. Like this blog’s Facebook page.
  5. Share the link to this giveaway on Facebook.
  6. Tweet about this giveaway on Twitter.
  7. Post about this giveaway on your blog/website.  When you comment for this extra entry, include the link.

Good luck!

Heroine of the day – Catherine Morland

Catherine Morland is the youngest of all Jane Austen’s heroines.  I think part of the reason for that is that Jane Austen was a very young woman when she wrote Northanger Abbey (or ‘Susan’ as she first called it).  Catherine is cheerful and deeply in love with Henry Tilney (who can blame her? :)).  Catherine, though not one of my favorite heroines, is a true heroine. 😉  

The reason I’m not having a poll between the two Catherines is because I think everyone likes Felicity Jones the best.  The older BBC version is atrocious.  I couldn’t even finish watching it that’s how bad it was.  NEVER watch it!  Henry Tilney looks HORRIBLE!

Instead, I’m putting up a Secondary Heroine Poll.  I couldn’t find any secondary heroines for Persuasion (poor Anne is pretty much on her own).

