Tags

, ,

I’ll probably be watching Emma 2009 on Saturday.  I can’t wait!  Even though I watched it recently it’s the kind of movie you can pretty much never get tired of.  

I think one of the reasons I love it so much is Mr. Knightley.  He must have read the book because he IS Mr. Knightley.  Whenever my sister and I are comparing the three Emmas and I come to Mr. Knightley (the way we compare the Emmas and Pride and Prejudices is that I name different characters from the movies such as Miss Bates or Mr. Bingley and then we say what our favorites are and why) we both roll our eyes and our inevitable answer is “Mr. Knightley from Emma 2009.” (Another Emma character we do this with is Frank Churchill – the one from Emma 2009 wins out every time.)  

My sister tends to prefer Romola to Gwenyth but I like Gwenyth better for the simple reason that she’s perfectly refined whilst Romola is a bit too modern for my tastes.

Have you watched Emma 2009 and if so, what did you think of it.

