Tags

, ,

I went to the library yesterday and here’s some of the things I borrowed.

Emma 2009 like I said I was in this post.  I can’t wait to watch this awesome miniseries.

Persuasion 1995.  I watched this movie a long time ago and I didn’t like it very much.  However, I hadn’t read the book yet (or any Jane Austen novel for that matter) so I think I’ll enjoy it more this time.  

Little Dorrit 2008.  My favorite film of all time – it even rates above Sense and Sensibility 1995.  I’ll be reviewing it on my book blog once I finish watching it.

I also got a copy of Emma and Mansfield Park even though I have my own copies because I noticed that they had notes and interesting introductions  (Yes, I do read the introductions to books).

Have you watched any of the above movies?

